People's Church 2 Pitch

No Upcoming Games

May 26, 2015 03:53 PM in General by Capt. Crunch - Line-up vs Scrappers

May 19, 2015 02:23 PM in General by Capt. Crunch - GOOD NIGHT CLIPPERS!

May 19, 2015 02:23 PM in General by Capt. Crunch - GOOD NIGHT CLIPPERS!

May 28, 2013 07:56 AM in General by Capt. Crunch - Monarchs vs Blues

Aug 03, 2012 03:10 AM in Questions by Capt. Crunch - 2nd Home Run

Aug 03, 2012 03:08 AM in General by Capt. Crunch - Over Under for August 7 Playoff Games

Aug 03, 2012 03:07 AM in General by Capt. Crunch - Over Under for August 7 Playoff Games

Jul 31, 2012 09:54 AM in Questions by steveej - fly not in outfield

Jul 31, 2012 09:53 AM in General by steveej - Over Under on Tonights Playoff Games

Jul 31, 2012 09:32 AM in Questions by not the rocket - fly not in outfield

No Upcoming Events

No New Photos


Posted Wed Aug 31, 2016 - 10:26 AM

Congratulations go out to the Raptors who captured the 2016 Peoples' Cup Championship with a 28-17 win over the Loons in the third game of the best-of-three series.

The White Caps secured the 3rd Place Alain Perez Cup with an 18-15 win over the Mavericks in the third and deciding game.

Thanks to everyone involved in making 2016 another successful season. Hope to see everyone again next year!

Winners of this year's individual awards are bolded in the entry below.

2016 Award Nominees

Posted Tue Aug 09, 2016 - 10:08 AM

Congratulations to the following players, who were nominated by Peoples Church 2-Pitch Captains for the following awards for the 2016 season.

Winners will be announced after the 6:10 game, Tuesday, August 16.

Team Leader Award
Wayne McKay, Canadians
Ty Steckley, Mavericks
Ben vanKlinken, Raptors
Jay vanKlinken, White Caps

Most Sportsmanlike Player
Greg Hill, Loons
Kevin Minielly, Mavericks
Cyrille Nliba, White Caps
Mark Ottaway, Chihuahuas

Female Youth of the Year
Ila McCann, Chihuahuas
Morgan McKay, Loons
Sydney McKay, Canadians
Shaelyn Wagenaar, Raptors

Male Youth of the Year
Armand Bryce, Mavericks
James McCann, Chihuahuas
Nick Oosterhof, White Caps
Brandon Wierenga, Mavericks

Silver Slugger (best hitter)
Marcel Laporte, White Caps
Brad McCann, Chihuahuas
Steve Ruetz, White Caps
Dan Wierenga, Raptors

Gold Glove (best defensive player)
Rafe Jamieson, Chihuahuas
Ian McGuire, Canadians
Ben vanKlinken, Raptors
Greg Wierenga, Loons

Female Most Valuable Player
Cassandra Baetz, Chihuahuas
Laura Bydeley, Raptors
Kim Moesker, Mavericks
Lauren Ruetz, White Caps

Male Most Valuable Player
Ian McGuire, Canadians
Ben vanKlinken, Raptors
Brandon Wierenga, Mavericks
Greg Wierenga, Loons

2016 Teams

Posted Sun Apr 17, 2016 - 10:48 PM

2016 Teams are now available.

2016 Registration

Posted Tue Mar 08, 2016 - 04:25 PM

Registration for Peoples Church 2-Pitch's 11th season will begin Sunday, March 20 and continue through Sunday, April 3. Games will be played Tuesday evenings in Marthaville and possibly Petrolia. Costs this year are reduced to $40 per player. Registration is open to all those age 14 or over by December 31, 2016. Spaces are limited. Games are scheduled to begin May 3. Hope to see you out on the diamond!

See the "Teams" section of the website for a preview of this year's team names

July 28 & August 4: Semi Finals & Consolation Finals

Posted Thu Jul 23, 2015 - 08:53 PM

Schedule available here:

Various icons used from the Silk Icons library.